Impression Art
Handcrafted Art Weblog

Other Projects

I made this purse for my granddaughter’s birthday next month. Since she will be a cool 13, I decided to try being a little trendy. The purse is made in one piece with a shoulder strap and snap front closure. There is an inside pocket for special small items. I also made a memory wire 4 wraparound bracelet in glass seed beads, which I placed in the small pocket. The bracelet has colors I know she likes..blues, purples, lime green. I used acrylic beads on the front.

I liked the way this one turned out and made myself a smaller 5 x 5 purse in Lily cotton with just a small hand strap. It’s working out very nicely as I can’t stand to carry a real purse. Just give me pockets and my car keys!

teen purse

teen purse

No Responses to “Other Projects”

Leave a comment